Etiquetas

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


El pase de diapositivas requiere JavaScript.

1) I want to make it with you (Bread)
2) Every rose has its thorn (Poison)
3) I will survive (Gloria Gaynor)
4) Sail on (Commodores)
5) You’ve got a friend (Carole King)
6) Bohemian rhapsody (Queen)
7) American pie (Don McLean)
8) If you could read my mind (Gordon Lightfoot)
9) Ain’t no mountain high enough (Diana Ross)
10) The game of love (Santana & Michelle Branch)

 

1) I want to make it with you (Bread)

Hey have you ever tried,
Really reaching out for the other side?
I maybe climbing on rainbows
But, baby here goes.

Dreams there for those who sleep,
Life is for us to keep,
And if you’re wond’ring
What this song is leading to
I want to make it with you
I really think that we can make it girl.

No, you don’t know me well,
‘N’ ev’ry little thing only time will tell,
But you believe the things that I do.
And we’ll see it through.

Life can be short or long,
Love can be right or wrong,
And if I chose the one
I’d like to help me through,
I’d like to make it with you
I really think that we can make it girl.

Baby you know that
Dreams they’re for those who sleep,
Life is for us to keep
And if I chose the one
I’d like to help me through,
I’d like to make it with you
I really think that we can make it girl.

2) Every rose has its thorn (Poison)

We both lie silently still
in the dead of the night
Although we both lie close together
We feel miles apart inside

Was it something I said or something I did
Did my words not come out right
Though I tried not to hurt you
Though I tried
But I guess that’s why they say

Chorus:
Every rose has its thorn
Just like every night has its dawn
Just like every cowboy sings his sad, sad song
Every rose has its thorn

Yeah it does

I listen to our favorite song
playing on the radio
Hear the DJ say loves a game of easy come and
easy go
But I wonder does he know
Has he ever felt like this
And I know that you’d be here right now
If I could have let you know somehow
I guess

Chorus

Though it’s been a while now
I can still feel so much pain
Like a knife that cuts you the wound heals
but the scar, that scar remains

Solo

I know I could have saved a love that night
If I’d known what to say
Instead of makin’ love
We both made our separate ways

But now I hear you found somebody new
and that I never meant that much to you
To hear that tears me up inside
And to see you cuts me like a knife
I guess

Chorus

3) I will survive (Gloria Gaynor)

At first I was afraid I was petrified
Kept thinkin’ I could never live without you by my side;
But then I spent so many nights
Thinkin’ how you did me wrong
And I grew strong
And so you’re back from outer space
I just walked in to find you here with that sad look upon your face
I should have changed that stupid lock
I should have made you leave your key
If I’d’ve known for just one second you’d back to bother me
Go on now, go walk out the door
Just turn around now
(‘cause) you’re not welcome anymore
Weren’t you the one who tried to hurt me with goodbye
Did I crumble
Did you think I’d lay down and die?
Oh no, not.I. I will survive
Oh as long as I know how to love I know I’ll stay alive;
I’ve got all my life to live,
I’ve got all my love to give and I’ll survive,
I will survive. Hey hey.
It took all the strength I had not to fall apart
Kept trying’ hard to mend the pieces of my broken heart,
And I spent oh so many nights
Just feeling sorry for myself. I used to cry
But now I hold my head up high
And you see me somebody new
I’m not that chained up little person still in love with you,
And so you feel like droppin’ in
And just expect me to be free,
Now I’m savin’ all my lovin’ for someone who’s lovin’ me
Go on now.. etc.

4) Sail on (Commodores)

Sail on, down the line
About half a mile or so
And I don’t really wanna know ah
Where you’re going
Maybe once or twice you see
Time after time I tried
Hold on to what we got
But now you’re going
And I don’t mind
About the things you’re gonna say
Lord, I gave all my money and my time
I know it’s a shame
But I’m giving you back your name
Guess I’ll be on my way
I won’t be back to stay
I guess I’ll move along
I’m looking for a good time
Sail on down the line
Ain’t it funny how the time can go
All my friends say they told me so
But it doesn’t matter
It was plain to see
That a small town boy like me
Just I wasn’t your cup of tea
I was wishful thinking
I gave you my heart
And I tried ot make you happy
And you gave me nothing in return
You know it ain’t so hard to say
Would you please just go away
I’ve thrown away the blues
I’m tired of being used
I want everyone to know
I’m looking for a good time
Good time
Sail on honey
Good times never felt so good
Sail on honey
Good times never felt so good
Sail on sugar
Good times never felt so good
Sail on

5) You’ve got a friend (Carole King)

When you’re down and troubled
and you need a helping hand
and nothing, whoa nothing is going right.
Close your eyes and think of me
and soon I will be there
to brighten up even your darkest nights.

You just call out my name,
and you know whereever I am
I’ll come running, oh yeah baby
to see you again.
Winter, spring, summer, or fall,
all you have to do is call
and I’ll be there, yeah, yeah, yeah.
You’ve got a friend.

If the sky above you
should turn dark and full of clouds
and that old north wind should begin to blow
Keep your head together and call my name out loud
and soon I will be knocking upon your door.
You just call out my name and you know where ever I am
I’ll come running to see you again.
Winter, spring, summer or fall
all you got to do is call
and I’ll be there, yeah, yeah, yeah.

Hey, ain’t it good to know that you’ve got a friend?
People can be so cold.
They’ll hurt you and desert you.
Well they’ll take your soul if you let them.
Oh yeah, but don’t you let them.

You just call out my name and you know wherever I am
I’ll come running to see you again.
Oh babe, don’t you know that,
Winter spring summer or fall,
Hey now, all you’ve got to do is call.
Lord, I’ll be there, yes I will.
You’ve got a friend.
You’ve got a friend.
Ain’t it good to know you’ve got a friend.
Ain’t it good to know you’ve got a friend.
You’ve got a friend.

6) Bohemian rhapsody (Queen)

Is this the real life? Is this just fantasy?
Caught in a landslide, No escape from reality
Open your eyes, Look up to the skies and see,
I’m just a poor boy, I need no sympathy
Because I’m easy come, easy go, Little high, little low
Any way the wind blows doesn’t really matter to me, to me

Mama, just killed a man, Put a gun against his head
Pulled my trigger, now he’s dead
Mama, life had just begun
But now I’ve gone and thrown it all away
Mama, ooh, Didn’t mean to make you cry
If I’m not back again this time tomorrow
carry on, carry on as if nothing really matters

Too late, my time has come
Sends shivers down my spine, body’s aching all the time
Goodbye, ev’rybody, I’ve got to go
Gotta leave you all behind and face the truth
Mama, ooh, I don’t want to die
I sometimes wish I’d never been born at all

I see a little silhouetto of a man
Scaramouche, Scaramouche, will you do the Fandango
Thunderbolt and lightning, very, very fright’ning me
(Galileo.) Galileo. (Galileo.) Galileo, Galileo figaro
Magnifico. I’m just a poor boy and nobody loves me
He’s just a poor boy from a poor family
Spare him his life from this monstrosity
Easy come, easy go, will you let me go
Bismillah! No, we will not let you go
(Let him go!) Bismillah! We will not let you go
(Let him go!) Bismillah! We will not let you go
(Let me go.) Will not let you go
(Let me go.) Will not let you go. (Let me go.) Ah
No, no, no, no, no, no, no.
(Oh mama mia, mama mia.) Mama mia, let me go
Beelzebub has a devil put aside for me, for me, for me

So you think you can stone me and spit in my eye
So you think you can love me and leave me to die
Oh, baby, can’t do this to me, baby
Just gotta get out, just gotta get right outta here

Nothing really matters, Anyone can see
Nothing really matters
Nothing really matters to me

Any way the wind blows

7) American pie (Don McLean)

A long, long time ago
I can still remember
How that music used to make me smile
And I knew if I had my chance
That I could make those people dance
And maybe they’d be happy for a while

But February made me shiver
With every paper I delivered
Bad news on the doorstep
I couldn’t take one more step

I can’t remember if I cried
When I read about his widowed bride
But something touched me deep inside
The day the music died

So bye, bye Miss American Pie
Drove my Chevy to the levy but the levy was dry
And good old boys were drinkin’ whiskey and rye
Singin’ this’ll be the day that I die,
This’ll be the day that I die

Did you write the book of love
And do you have faith in God above
If the Bible tells you so
And do you believe in rock and roll
Can music save your mortal soul
And can you teach me how to dance real slow

Well I know that you’re in love with him
‘Cause I saw you dancin’ in the gym
You both kicked off your shoes
Man, I dig those rhythm and blues

I was a lonely teenage broncin’ buck
With a pink carnation and a pickup truck
But I knew I was out of luck
The day the music died

I started singin’
Bye, bye Miss American Pie
Drove my Chevy to the levy but the levy was dry
Them good old boys were drinkin’ whiskey and rye
Singin’ this’ll be the day that I die,
This’ll be the day that I die

Now for ten years we’ve been on our own
And moss grows fat on a rolling stone
But that’s not how it used to be
When the jester sang for the king and queen
In a coat he borrowed from James Dean
In a voice that came from you and me

Oh and while the king was looking down
The jester stole his thorny crown
The courtroom was adjourned
No verdict was returned
And while Lenin read a book on Marx
The quartet practiced in the park
And we sang dirges in the dark
The day the music died

We were singin’
Bye, bye Miss American Pie
Drove my Chevy to the levy but the levy was dry
Them good old boys were drinkin’ whiskey and rye
Singin’ this’ll be the day that I die,
This’ll be the day that I die

Helter skelter in a summer swelter
The birds flew off with a fall out shelter
Eight miles high and falling fast
And landed foul on the grass
The players tried for a forward pass
With the jester on the sidelines in a cast

Now the halftime air was sweet perfume
While sergeants played a marching tune
We all got up to dance,
Oh but we never got the chance
‘Cause the players tried to take the field
The marching band refused to yield
Do you recall what was revealed
The day the music died

We started singin’
Bye, bye Miss American Pie
Drove my Chevy to the levy but the levy was dry
Them good old boys were drinkin’ whiskey and rye
Singin’ this’ll be the day that I die,
This’ll be the day that I die

Oh in there we were all in one place
A generation lost in space
With no time left to start again
So come on Jack be nimble,
Jack be quick
Jack flash sat on a candlestick ‘cause
Fire is the devil’s only friend
Oh and as I watched him on the stage
My hands were clenched in fists of rage
No angel born in hell
Could break that Satan’s spell
And as the flames climbed high into the night
To light the sacrificial right
I saw Satan laughing with delight
The day, the music died

He was singin’
Bye, bye Miss American Pie
Drove my Chevy to the levy but the levy was dry
Them good old boys were drinkin’ whiskey and rye
Singin’ this’ll be the day that I die,
This’ll be the day that I die

I met a girl who sang the blues
And I asked her for some happy news
But she just smiled and turned away
I went down to the sacred store
Where I’d heard the music years before
But the man there said the music wouldn’t play
And in the streets the children screamed
The lovers cried in the poet’s dreamed
But not a word was spoken
The church bells all were broken
And the three men I admire most
The Father, Son and the Holy Ghost
They caught the last train for the coast
The day, the music died

And they were singin’
Bye, bye Miss American Pie
Drove my Chevy to the levy but the levy was dry
Them good old boys were drinkin’ whiskey and rye
Singin’ this’ll be the day that I die
This’ll be the day that I die

They were singin’
Bye, bye Miss American Pie
Drove my Chevy to the levy but the levy was dry
Them good old boys were drinkin’ whiskey and rye
Singin’ this’ll be the day that I die

8) If you could read my mind (Gordon Lightfoot)

If you could read my mind, love
What a tale my thoughts could tell
Just like an old time movie
‘bout a ghost from a wishing-well
In a castle dark or a fortress strong
With chains upon my feet
You know that ghost is me
And I will never be set free
As long as I’m a ghost you can’t see

If I could read your mind, love
What a tale your thoughts could tell
Just like a paperback novel
The kind that drugstores sell
When you reach the part where the heartaches come
The hero would be me
And heroes often fail
And you won’t read that book again
Because the ending’s just too hard to take

I’d walk away like a movie star
Who gets burned in a three way script
And enter number two
A movie queen to play the scene
Of bringing all the good things out in me
But for now, love, let’s be real
I never thought I could act this way
And I’ve got to say that I just don’t get it
I don’t know where we went wrong
But the feeling’s gone
And I just can’t get it back

If you could read my mind, love,
What a tale my thoughts could tell
Just like an old time movie
‘bout a ghost from a wishing-well
In a castle dark or a fortress strong
With chains upon my feet
The story always ends
I never knew I could feel this way
And I’ve got to say that I just don’t get it
I don’t know where we went wrong
But the feeling’s gone
And I just can’t get it back

9) Ain’t no mountain high enough (Diana Ross)

f you need me, call me. No matter where you are, no matter how far. Just call my name. I’ll be there in a hurry. On that you can depend and never worry.
(You see, my love is alive It’s like a seed that only needs the thought of you to grow. So if you feel the need for company, please, my darling, let it be me. I may not be able to express the depth of the love I feel for you, but a writer put it very nicely when he was away from the one he loved. He said down and wrote these words:)

No wind, (No wind) no rain, (no rain)
Nor winter’s cold
Can stop me, babe (oh, babe) baby (baby)
If you’re my goal

No wind, no rain,
Can stop me, babe
If you wanna go

I know, I know you must follow the sun
Wherever it leads
But remember
If you should fall short of your desires
Remember life holds for you one guarantee
You’ll always have me

And if you should miss my love
One of these old days
If you should ever miss the arms
That used to hold you so close, or the lips
That used to touch you so tenderly
Just remember what I told you
The day I set you free

Ain’t no mountain high enough
Ain’t no valley low enough (Say it again)
Ain’t no river wild enough
To keep me from you

Ain’t no mountain high enough
Ain’t no valley low enough (Say it again)
Ain’t no river wild enough
To keep me from you

Ain’t no mountain high enough
Nothing can keep me
To keep me from you

Ain’t no mountain high enough
Ain’t no valley low enough (One more time)
Ain’t no river wild enough (Say it again)
To keep me from you

Ain’t no mountain high enough
Nothing can keep me
To keep me from you

10) The game of love (Santana & Michelle Branch)

Tell me,
Just what you want me to be
One kiss and boom you’re the only one to me
So please tell me
Why don’t you come around no more?
Cause right now Im
Cryin’ outside the door of your candy store
Chorus:
It just takes a little bit of this, a little bit of that
It started with a kiss, now we’re up to bat
A little bit of laughs, a little bit of pain
Im telling you my babe it’s all in the game of love . . .
Is, whatever you make it to be
Sunshine, set on this cold, lonely sea
So please baby
Try and use me for what Im good for
It aint sayin’
Goodbye it’s knockin down the door of your candy store
Repeat Chorus:
(add) it’s all in this game of love
Bridge:
You roll me, control me, console me
Please hold me
You guide me, divide me into what
(Make me feel good yeah)
So please tell me
Why don’t you come around no more?
Cause right now Im
Dying outside the door of your lovin’ store
It just takes a little bit of this, a little bit of that
It started with a kiss, now we’re up to bat
A little bit of laughs, a little bit of pain
Im telling you my babe it’s all in the game of love
Its all in this game of love, it’s all in the game of love
Roll me, control me,
Please hold me
Now here am I on my own, on my own